15 Comments
- Rampart, on 10/12/2007, -0/+8I normally wouldn't have any issues at all, but I seriously almost missed the link entirely, because I was looking for characters on the blog and couldn't find any. I thought the links on the page were ad links, and I almost gave up, and I would have missed a very cool site. Maybe I'm an idiot who just needs a giant arrow pointing in the right direction... But yeah that was the first time a blog link has really gotten to me.
- heff, on 10/12/2007, -0/+7come on.. we need links to the actual sites, not this blog, which I've learned from past digg postings makes millions of dollars from digg traffic.
- ekso, on 10/12/2007, -2/+8link to a blog, not the actual site. no digg.
- rhizome, on 10/12/2007, -0/+5the site is at http://www.mojizu.com/
- mc1123, on 10/12/2007, -0/+3this is pretty cool. no use to me, but pretty damn cool.
- 4tygames, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2Is it time for a Digg mascot?
- marreka, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1"Moji is character and Mojizu.com is the online community for artists and their characters. "
I don't know if they are referencing a language when they say "Moji is a character", but in Japanese, moji means character as in the letter "a" or a Japanese symbol. Not as in a cartoon character. lol.
Looks and reads funny if you understand Japanese :P - Enitime, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1And here's another one http://www.sketchbooksessions.com/thedrawingboard/index.php
It's a bit eerie when you see posts by people who designed the characters from cartoons you've seen on TV. Very cool though. - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Like so:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/mikesty/150213010/ - mhusson, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1I can't say for certain, but this website might be a production of a notorious spy-ware vendor. They are heavily promoting to download their "Mojicon Dispenser" windows app on the site, and their domain registration is that if a spy-ware vendor, so I'd be a little cautious:
WHOIS of mojizu.com: http://who.godaddy.com/whois.aspx?domain=mojizu.com&prog_id=godaddy
Spy-ware Info on BroadSpring: http://sunbeltblog.blogspot.com/2005/10/rumors-of-mindset-interactives-demise.html
It would be great if it didn't have a connection to the spy-ware company, as it looks like a cool site and idea, but it's a little too suspicious for me. - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1animated kevin rose
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1A picture of Howie Mandell asking, "DIGG ... or NO DIGG?"
- Ladymaggic, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Fantastic..love cool ideas like this.. Thanks
- wearevipers, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0I dont know about any spyware. I downloaded their icon program and it is pretty sweet. Better than using boring smileys. It even comes with a yahoo search.
- GreenPlastik, on 10/12/2007, -5/+1Is it just me, or does this site just make you want to play Spore a lot more?


What is Digg?
Check out the new & improved