10 Comments
- mjsfl, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2Okay, I just went back and whitelisted them in AdBlock this time. They're splitting up the content and inserting THEIR adsense within the posts?! Putting it at the top would be one thing, but their technique really screams, "Hey! Look at me! I'm a thieving scumbag!"
Hopefully Google Adsense will get flooded with enough complaints about this that they'll actually do something about it (though they didn't seem to act to quickly against the sub-domain spammers). - mjsfl, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2Just found my stuff there as well. Gotta love how they take it a step further, after stealing your content, by stealing a link to it on their site with a trackback. Dirtbags.
- joycecom, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2Where are you Diggers on this? Only 3 diggs? This is the kind of thing you MUST have an opinion on. I sent a post to Slashdot.org earlier today since they had no posts either. Dr. Mike is the first one to post on DIGG. I was going to do it earlier today but I was busy posting my responses on other websites and links to my blog --390 posts cloned. All of this has happened in the past two days. Several sites have copyright notices on their content and Bitacle has still clones all of their content- including the copyright notice. I checked out the Google case in Belgium...seems that Belgium won and now Google cannot even list headlines from local newspapers (if I understand the decision correctly) BUT Bitacle.org can just clone 390 of my posts and monetize it with Google adwords? What's next bloggers content showing up on porn sites or posts being sold by third parties for $5.00 each? I invite any input from legal eagles and IP lawyers/experts etc. This has all happened in the past 48 hours-- yet no news coverage on it by NY TIMES, SAN JOSE MERCURY NEWS etc. Typepad says in my help inquiries they are helpless-- I should write to Bitacle.org -- right -- they are in Spain. js
- timethief, on 10/30/2008, -0/+2These disgusting parasites have lifted entire blogs, all their content and then have had the audacity to prepare to become advertising revenue profiteers benefitting from the rip-off.
May they all get huge boils both on their asses and their noses for their despicable behavior and may the whole blogosphere shout at the bitacle butt suckers FLUFF OFF!
BAN BITACLE! [shreiked the spamdragon lashing her spiked tail from side to side in agitation as fire poured from her nostrils]. - drmike, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Response fro Bitacle:
Bitacle es un lector de rss, atom via web.
Como puede ser para correo electrónico via web hotmail, gmail, etc.
Existen el mercado multitud de lectores ya sea por web o a través del sistema operativo que usted utilice.
La licencia solamente se aplica a nuestro sitio para nuestra programación, pero el contenido de la información y la licencia que usted aplique es suya.
Usted debe de controlar los contenidos que suministra a un lector de blogs y el tráfico que recibe de ellos, nadie le obliga a sindicar contenidos.
Atentamente bitacle
Very bad automatic English translation:
Bitacle is a reader of rss, atom via Web. As it can be for electronic mail via hotmail Web, gmail, etc. They exist the market multitude of readers or by Web or through the operating system that you use. The license is only applied to our site for our programming, but the content of the information and the license that you apply you are hers. You must control the contents that she provides to a reader of blogs and the traffic that receives from them, nobody forces to him to syndicate contents. Kindly bitacle
Follow up by me:
Excuse me but your license does not state that the programming is under CC. It states that all of the information on your site is under a CC license and it is not.
You are not giving credit to the original owner of the content not are you stating that it written by other folks. You are presenting it as your own and offering for use by others without the permission of the original creator.
And you offer not way to remove content that the original owner does not want on your site.
I think you need to study up on copyright as it appears you know nothing about it.
email address is bitacle ( at ) gmail ( dot ) com if you want to follow up.
Regards,
-drmike - timethief, on 10/30/2008, -0/+0oops! dupliacted comment - sorry
- timethief, on 10/30/2008, -0/+0OMG what is that symbol on my comment above this one doing pointing thumbs up? I am definately thumbs down on bitacle. Was I so distraught that I marked my comment wrongly?
HELP! How do I rectify this please? This ought to be marked thumbs down argggghhhh! - drmike, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I think that means someone's aggreeing with you. :)
- timethief, on 10/30/2008, -0/+0I know - I know [she said with a dragon grin and a wink ;D]. I was just agitating and cogitating because the silence and lack of response from the digg community is amazing me. I'm assuming that none of the more "notable" bloggers have had their sites scraped and their blog contents pimped for google ad profits by these slippery tongued flamenco dancing feed suckers from hell.
- timethief, on 10/30/2008, -0/+0I know. I know [she said with a grin and a wink]: ;D I was just agitating and cogitating because I'm amazed the digg community have not responded in full force to these slippery tongued flamenco dancing feed suckers from hell.


What is Digg?
Browsing Digg on your phone just got easier with our enhancements to the