23 Comments
- zweben, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1tghw- read the edit.... it has another link
- BlueStarr, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1***** you *****! lol zwebendesign.com/apple.com/powerbook.html
- veritech, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1i believe it to be fake boys and girls, Gothicx00 talked about hte video card logo being wrong, along with that a X800 is built to use GDDR3 video memory not "DDR2" as specified.
I would have loved it to be true, it would make me want a PB even more, but it's a hoax.
I know there are 3rd party G4's but i think 2GHz is two much of a speed bump, remember that if Jobs told the truth these things have to last till june next year, what else are they gonna squeeze into them to make it worth while buying a new one?
Lets just wait till 10am(pacific) or 7pm for me :( - jacksim, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Hoax. The de-obscuficated URL of the page is zwebendesign.com/apple.com/powerbook.html
- FiveIron, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0cool, if it's true. all the images that mention hd powerbooks are on their servers, but all the others were on images.apple.com/...
- BlueStarr, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Holy crap if it's true.
- BlueStarr, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0You must have no ***** social life at all to go to all the trouble to ***** with peoples minds..... nice to have you here with us and welcome to the club. lol.
- kyle, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0and i just bought a new powerbook :(
- macboy, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Glad y'all liked it :)
- tomasf, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0If it's true? You people are crazy. LOOK at the URL for once, and you'll see it's FAKE. Sigh!
- DEIx15x8, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0What is with all the people joining today to submit a fake story or spam!!!!
- willywalloo, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0It looks pretty right-on. Something they are going to do any way, if this isn't imaginately legit.
"imaginately" - adj. Regarding the image of an object. - ryanpc, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Everyone, please report (and/or undigg) this so it vanishes vanishes from the home-page ASAP.
- gothicx00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0yeah, the site is crap.... my question though is, is the author of this digg still using a browser that can spoof URLs in the address bar.... that would be a reason why he *thinks* the URL is not working...
If you view page info with Firefox, all of the custom images originate from that fake website.
I carefully examined several of the "new" images on the "mirrored" site. Although I won't go into the various details that emerged from comparing images that may or may not have reasonable explanations (such as file size and creation dates), the one compelling piece of evidence is the paragraph mentioning the x800 video from ATI. If you look closely to the images next to it, the ATI images still says "Radeon Mobility 9700" which is what the current powerbooks use.
Now this "mirrored" site may vary well simply be some sort of concept or wishful thinking art project (the domain belongs to a photographer of some sort). And the author of this digg may or may not have run across this and connected one two many dots. Either that or he's full of horse manure. Either way, this digg should be reported and taken down. No digg, no story, end of story. - il0vemymac, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Very interesting. Hopefully a video iPod will come out this afternoon though. I just dont know how Apple can have a battery that will support an HD display and a 2GHz processor...
Probably some kind of spoof, lets hope anyway because I really want my video iPod!!! lol - tghw, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Dead
- BanGy, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0This site is fake.
This story is fake.
As it stands no one out side of Apple (as far as i'm aware) knows what is Steve and his team are up too. I hope like hell it's not a upgrade to it's Ibooks because I brought one a week ago... - bgmccollum, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0and the reflection below the powerbooks shows a different image on the screens
- shafiq, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0what a hoax..
- nacs, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Hey MORONS -- It's an obfuscated link. That site isn't the real Apple.com. The URL actually goes to:
http://zwebendesign.com/apple.com/powerbook.html - heinous, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0psst... Computer displays are already HD.
- jakebechtold, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0Very Nice Digg!
I'd blog it, but I'll wait until tomorrow to prevent getting in hot water. :)
+Digg - jolivierld, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0Gayest fake ever.
http://zwebendesign.com/apple.com/powerbook.html
Now, lets boycott ZWebenDesgin!


What is Digg?
Digg is coming to a city (and computer) near you! Check out all the details on our