Sponsored by Sony Pictures
Adam Lambert sings the 2012 theme song, “Time for Miracles” view!
whowillsurvive2012.com - Watch the Adam Lambert music video for the 2012 theme song. See 2012, in theaters Nov 13
87 Comments
- DisposableRob, on 10/12/2007, -1/+11When you capitalize "wow" like that, you know you've been playing too much World of Warcraft.
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+5I prefer http://altavista.de or ***** even Go0gle
http://www.google.com/search?hl=en&lr=lang_en&rls=RNWE%2CRNWE%3A2005-29%2CRNWE%3Aen&q=%22index+of%22+%22parent+directory%22+%22last+modified%22+greenday+-htm+-html+-jsp+-asp+mp3 - VladDrac, on 10/12/2007, -1/+3And this is legal for us Americans!
17 USC 602
Importation into the United States, without the authority of the owner of copyright under this title, of copies or phonorecords of a work that have been acquired outside the United States is an infringement of the exclusive right to distribute copies or phonorecords under section 106 [17 USC 106], actionable under section 501 [17 USC 501]. This subsection does NOT apply to--
(2)
importation, for the private use of the importer and not for distribution, by any person with respect to no more than one copy or phonorecord of any one work at any one time...
Thus, if you "import" music by downloading it from a foreign server the RIAA cannot legally touch you! - 1337geek, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2THIS JUST IN, RIAA SUES CHINA!
haha - McZiggz, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2... oh good, now i can FINALLY find music for free on the internet!
i've been freaking out since they shut down Napster 4 years ago. - SmeRndmGy, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2finally, a positive use for communism!
- MOGua, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1"this is not from yahoo,,,, if anyone looked close at the web address,,
its really a site called com.cn running this phishing site"
for those that don't get the joke (if it is one)
www.yahoo.com.cn is legit and it is Yahoo! China, also owned by Alibaba.com - xtremesniper, on 10/12/2007, -2/+3To the people saying that this is a lame attempt at Yahoo trying to gain ground in the market... seriously shove it. If this article linked to a Google Mp3 search engine you'd be all over that with cookies and milk. But no, you have to puke out your Google fanboy comments and reject everything Yahoo does just because its Yahoo.
- fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1The fact that Yahoo is now pirating music in china in order to get into the (search engine) market.. intresting.
- dmron, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Yah, because before this came out, it was REALLY HARD to pirate music. :P
- howdumb, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1this is not from yahoo,,,, if anyone looked close at the web address,,
its really a site called com.cn running this phishing site - jekins, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Why do you people blabber so much with these little one line wastes of time that furthermore don't even say anything. If you're going to say something that people have to read make it meaningful. People making comments like "greenday sucks" are being especially stupid, because this story has nothing to do with Greenday - that just happens to be the link that he shared. You can search for anything and it comes up fine. And some people were saying that the songs are just little clips or the download speed is too slow. That is apparently just certain bad links, because I tested this out to see if it was real and got an original American song and lightning speed and it was fully intact and sounded good.
- stalkingu, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1www.yourmp3.net =/ theres to alot of places to find free music why does any one care about some crappy chinese site
- h0dg3s, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1it wasn't even the whole song, just a clip
that isn't pirating, lame - VladDrac, on 10/12/2007, -1/+2Brutis, if you're willing to give your ID and credit information to the Russian mob, allofmp3.com is pretty nice because it's cheap AND you can get the songs completely uncompressed. But, you also risk having your ID stolen and credit ruined by the Russian mob, so it might not be that great of value.
- kevin2735, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0"Asking for proof that the mob runs allofmp3.com is like asking for proof the Earth is round."
That is frick'ing funny. Good one. - haochi, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Baidu was sued by a music company last time because of that.
- justinbaker, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0i have used allofmp3.com for about a year now, no problems, you can use paypal if you pay throught xrost
- xchilde, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Guys, Yahoo China's business operation has been taken over by a Chinese Internet company called Alibaba, who wants to compete with Baidu and Google. You know that Baidu got great reputation by providing download links to pirated music, no wonder "Yahoo China" is doing the same thing. This is not related to Yahoo!.
- xchilde, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0For the relationship between Alibaba and "Yahoo China", see these news:
http://news.google.com/news?q=Alibaba%20buy%20Yahoo%20China&sa=N&tab=wn - discomonkeeeee, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0The last time i checked, Baidu and Yahoo are completely different sites, and are pronounced and wriiten different. would you consider google a copycat also? :^
- trogdoor, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Way better than using a p2p.
- jhaitas, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0does anyone think it's hard to download pirated music? give me a break...
- fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0listen to song #2 on the top 20, http://music.yahoo.com.cn/. it's pretty good.
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Altavista.com does this...
- mozzer77, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0thank you
- fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Yahoo still owns 40 percent of the company.
- FRAGaLOT, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0as if it's hard to do elsewhere?
- theblackgecko, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Take that, Bourgeosis capitalist pigs.
- Zerocool82, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I'm just starting to load up if you know what i mean.
And you do. - samfrench, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0slow as hell download speeds though, I don't know if it is the overseas thing, or they just have slow ass servers there
- PhairOh, on 10/12/2007, -1/+1If this is actually what this site is fore, isn't it more likely that someone in China is just using Yahoo's name without their permission?
- fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0wth.. this digg isnt about "downloading free music". So stop complaining that this site sucks for downloading free music.
- ek3s, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I'm checking this at school.
LOL "The Websense category "MP3 and Audio Download Services" is filtered."
Yahoo got pwnd by websense. - abbbllooooo, on 10/12/2007, -1/+1Yawn! Same here too! Just a preview or too slow. Why does everyone get all excited over China's black market. This is the same thing just like the excuse of how people rant on about how can get pirated movies and DVD for cheap there. But you figure in the time wasted (for a preview or a 5k download speed) and money spent to get it you're better off just going down the road to the music store to buy it.
Plus Green Day blows ;) The cash cow is played 24/7 on the radio for free! So even a free crappy download like this is uselesss.
No Digg.. - fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Yahoo! China has 8 months to better Baidu or it's 'game over,' says Alibaba
http://digg.com/links/Yahoo_China_has_8_months_to_better_Baidu_or_it_s_game_over,_says_Alibaba - Sell, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I didnt know they liked Greenday so much in China.
- montydigg, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0http://cn.yahoo.com redirects to http://www.yahoo.com.cn so it must be for real, unless they've hijacked yahoo.com (doubtful).
- GreenStop, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0lolol the chinese top ten is funny
- Linuxrocks, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Weird, you can sign in with an account made on the american site, plus a lot of songs have the lyrics under them in english...
- funkytaco, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0FYI: I looked at the images via Firefox's "Page Info" link. One of the images links to:
http://count.yisou.yahoo.com/search/music?s=96632296&t=1102054796
So this is really Yahoo? WoW. - fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0(although it works pretty well..)
- dysfunction, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Only a couple Blind Guardian songs- so its worthless IMO.
- antiTRACE, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0@jenkins - you obviously didn't read much on the digg.com faq (oh wait there's an faq?) - anyway, just click the "rate comment" and set your comment threshold - the public will groom the posts and you can see or not see posts as they are voted.
- fanboy00, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0This post is about the fact that yahoo is pirateing music in another country, in order to compete and gain market share. I should have made it more clear that this wasnt a how to/whereto/file sharing site in my original. Last year i had a professor that told the class that he finds it scary that these large corporations, (some of which make more money than the total combined GDP of some countries), have the ability to move to a different country if they dont like the "laws" of one country.
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0the google way is best. And the speeds are great if you are slow don't be a ho get boradband
- electronicmaji, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Yahoo can do this because pirating music is basically legal in china..
- baojia, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0yahoo china has merged into baidu, a privated based IT company, http://www.baidu.com
- sriracha, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Heh - That's China for you - there's no music by Gang of Four
http://music.yahoo.com.cn/search.html?pid=ysearch&p=gang+of+four&mimetype=all&source=ysearch_music_result_topsearch - Pinoycyberwebs, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Wow! very nice.. digg+ . Sorry dial-up user... ha ha
-
Show 51 - 87 of 87 discussions



What is Digg?