55 Comments
- rebz, on 10/12/2007, -0/+3I hope they don't change their policy with all this publicity.
- maverick999, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2The new URL is http://www.refundplease.com/
They switched because they are going to start offering this for more sites besides amazon... - shiftt, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2stuff like this is what makes companies change their policies
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1"They send you a link to follow which contains an affiliate ID so this group isn't doing this for the common good, they're getting kickbacks from Amazon."
Who CARES? So you want them to save you money on your purchases and get nothing in return? Moron. - Nation, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1oh, I mis-read what it was the first scan of the page.
- amandaw33, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Nice. This policy saved me $49 on a 26" LCD I bought last week. I'll definitely use this service! Nice link.
- eddieo, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1@bbret, cheap shot to promote your site, lame and SPAM. In fact, your only involvement with digg is your own *****. BLOCKED!
- gweedoz, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Can someone point me to the amazon policy referenced in this? I looked around on Amazon, read their various policy documents, etc. and could not find many mentions of price protection, refunds, etc. In the few places they did mention it, it was implying they had no guarantees. Scam alert or just more amazon being really good at hiding the truth of their policies?
- scanman20, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1They send you a link to follow which contains an affiliate ID so this group isn't doing this for the common good, they're getting kickbacks from Amazon.
- MattyLite, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Awesome! digg+bookmark.
- jeff4379, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Very diggworthy
- ViperDaimao, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0this is awesome, great digg
- cstcy, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Great and Thanks!
- falco269, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0awesome! great digg
- MrMysterious, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0+digg for being cool and worthy of a bookmark!
- nads, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0courthold, i emailed em to ask. no reply as yet.
lippsy, you mean from the banners? doubt it. - meangene, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0tres cool
- Courthold, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Does this policy affect just Amazon.com or .co.uk as well?
- nothingbut, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Amazon *could* shut them down for copyright/trademark infringement. They ARE using the Amazon trademark in their domain name.
- dangerboy13, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Good stuff. I don't think Amazon can shut the site down (it is their policy), but hopefully they don't stop the policy (I can't see them doing that, either. I think this policy has been in place for a while). Musician's Friend has the same type of policy, but it is at any retailer within 45 days, not just within its own store.
- vanlandw, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0good digg....put a few items in there to see if this works that i bought over the holidays
- maverick999, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0The site is down... :(
- PacoDG, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Awesome, working for me now, cool ass site.
- socket, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Neat.
- wangarific, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0quick capitalization on a digg, good stuff
- 177emc2, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0COOL
- chamblah, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0well after thsi site came up I signed up for some stuff I got for family during the holidays, the new Calvin & Hobbs hardback collection, got it form amazon for 105$ & yesterday it was dropped down another 10$.
So I did this whole thing for the refund and got an email from them today saying they would credit 10$ back to my credit card.
Makes me happy. - smilesman, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Yeah...this domain won't last long. I remember when amazonscan.com was forced to use junglescan.com. They don't like "amazon" in any domain name...
- sbwms, on 10/12/2007, -1/+1This site raise the important question: Why doesn't Amazon do this for their customers as a matter of course? I think the relatively small amount of money they would give back would be more than offset by increased customer loyalty and customers' feeling more confident when they buy.
- magicianb, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Cool idea, but it seems like a legit way to abuse their policy. Hopefully they'll keep the policy despite stuff like this.
- scottorama, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0There are no kickbacks. The link to get your credit has nothing to do with 'new' purchases etc. Just a way to help you save some money. It is hard to believe, isn't it? But, that's all it is... cool!
- ,,|,_, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Nice, I'll digg it and click a few google ads for your effort....
- SirThom, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I TOLD you guys!!! =)
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0wow This is a GREAT idea, amazon is really nice though, I've gotten $13 refund for my $65 item because the price dropped after 2 weeks.
- Nation, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0seems similar to http://www.wishlistbuddy.com/ but also different
- bbret, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I have a similar site that is more generic and tracks amazon prices. You can easily watch several items, and it will send at most one email per day.
http://www.frozenwarrior.com/~pricewatch/ - steveo2112, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I agree that Amazon will drop this once too many people use it via this site. (The Amazon email I got today labeled my refund as a "one-time exception".)
But if this really is their policy, it's lame that it would be considered abuse simply because more people (for whatever reason) became aware of it and used it. Isn't this policy a long-standing tradition among brick and mortar retailers? - scottorama, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Bret, your site is a sloppy copy and an email pharm!!!
- bbret, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0I have a similar site that is more generic and tracks amazon prices. You can easily watch several items, and it will send at most one email per day.
My price watching service. - steveo2112, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0This site is changing names/servers, but the new site is misconfigured (mime types?) and doesn't load properly.
- cxy007, on 10/10/2007, -0/+0they change because they are in amazon associate program and Amazon doesn't allown any assocciate website has "amazon" in their url
- cxy007, on 10/10/2007, -0/+0Check this one: http://nukeprice.com
They claimed they are the best. - maverick999, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0I just earned $1 today because of this site. Thanks digg!!!
---
http://www.caseypicker.com - MrMysterious, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0I hope this isn't e-mail pharming.
- PacoDG, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0Site isn't opening for me. Digg effect here, or should I just keep trying again?
- timbudtwo, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0Its poor design looks like a free credit report website
Digg! - chamblah, on 10/12/2007, -3/+1In Soviet Russia, Amazon credits you!
- FatBoyPT, on 10/12/2007, -2/+0screw amazon lol
nice one - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -3/+0Awesome stuff..
http://geeksaresexy.blogspot.com


What is Digg?
Browsing Digg on your phone just got easier with our enhancements to the