20 Comments
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2"Not similar at all" Except for the fact that it's got the exact same search panel.
And anyway Torrentsearcher is less cluttered, TVHunt brings me to this blue website half the time.
Def. no digg. - invader, on 10/12/2007, -0/+2this doesn't really seem like news to me. there are better torrent sites out there. therefore, it seems to be promoting a service that will get more ad revenue with the surge of digg user visits. whether or not anyone agrees with me, i consider this to be spam and will report it as such
- screwzluse, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Looks a tad like http://torrentsearcher.filesharingplace.com/, eh?
- energyblue, on 10/12/2007, -1/+2 Gutspiller, how the hell can you report this as spam?
Do you even know what spam is, OR HAVE ONLY BEEN ON THE INTERNET FOR A DAY OR TWO? - Avisto, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1How is this not spam?
The link takes me to a stupid WaReZ site.
Also ALL CAPS IS ANNOYING! - dude3609, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1hmm. it doesnt have newnova.org.
I still find torrent finder to be alot better then this but they have the right idea.
http://ts.kurtubba.com/ is torrent finder..
I made the newnova search script for that.. Wasn't very easy since newnova.org's search uses ajax.
I emailed the owner of tvhunt to see if they want my script for free.. :)
----------------
http://poxy.us.to/ - Proxy page(Free, no ads, fast, etc) - citrusfizz, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0Looks a tad like http://torrentsearcher.filesharingplace.com/, eh?
no not really
that link it dead - argonlightray, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0raptor let others comment first...
seems pretty nice, i bookmarked it and I hope it helps - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0How can you say this isn't like Torrent Searcher on File Sharing Place? Just look at what you find on the source code:
- namahs1, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0BEWARE!!!!!
I just dl 2 different files using torrents from CentralTracker.org
1. [myBittorrent] Lost S02E10 HDTV XviD-LOL.torrent and
2. Lost S02E10 REAL HDTV XviD-TCM [myBittorrent.com].torrent
Both files turned out to be 342 mg and 300 mg avi files that were less than 2 min in duration containing an uncompressed pcm audio stream of unknown format. The video showed a sign saying
" Download Lost S02E10 HDTV XviD-LOL.avi at www.tvhunt.com"
and
"Download Lost S02E10 REAL HDTV XviD-TCM.avi at www.tvhunt.com".
I went to www.tvhunt.com and found a page that didn't work and does indeed look just like http://torrentsearcher.filesharingplace.com/
I then did a trace on tvhunt.com and got these results:
Internap Network Services NETBLK-PNAP-11-99 (NET-63-251-0-0-1)
63.251.0.0 - 63.251.255.255
eNom INAP-WDC002-ENOM-1942 (NET-63-251-92-192-1)
63.251.92.192 - 63.251.92.255
No match for domain TVHUNT.COM
Are those U.S. Goverment IPs? - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0not very much
- buttaflyy, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0obviously there is a mixup, because i got the same warez website trying to popup other windows the first time. Then upon closing the window and reading the comments, I clicked the link again and got a website damn near identical to the one at filesharingplace.com (which i have used from it's beginning) this is not NEW or innovative it's already there and working fine. This is not what digg is for. This is just going to bring people to the site and make more money for him. If there was something NEW and JAZZY or i got torrents i COULDN'T already get at places already dugg then okay. NO DIGG report and remove.
- inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0saved from url=(0067)http://torrentsearcher.filesharingplace.com/torrentsearcher.php?go=
(Digg removed it) - slipaway172, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0bloated website. my firefox LAGGS when browsing it. like scrolling down takes forever
- 0ctal, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0The search box is EXACTLY like the one at http://torrentsearcher.filesharingplace.com/
Even the same copyright notice at the bottom. - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0my 80 GB hard drive is full now from this site :)
- DeadPresident, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0Goddamn spammers!.
Gutspiller go plug yourself and do something usefull for an instance. - inactive, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0"no not really
that link it dead"
No, the link's fine... There's just a comma at the end.
And they're not similar at all. - szelij, on 10/12/2007, -1/+0Looks like it's a dead link.
What is Digg?
The Digg Toolbar for Firefox lets you Digg, submit content, and keep track of Digg even when you're not on the Digg site. Download the official