14 Comments
- dts326, on 05/10/2008, -0/+4Im the real Dan Spencer / designer at flyguydesigns, thanks for all your support. Im working vigorously amongst godaddy.com (the original host), enom.com (were the site is now) and srpy.com (where the site is illegally being hosted) and my lawyer to resolve the matter. I hope to be back up and running soon, but till then please purchase nothing from the site. And feel free to tell the person at the other end of this email what a jerk they are contact@flyguydesigns.com
Dan - pkaocdigg, on 05/09/2008, -0/+3Let the boycott begin
- jgaylor, on 05/27/2008, -0/+1Dan has his site back under control. Thanks for the help everyone.
- lambroger, on 05/11/2008, -0/+1if my information is right, enom are the guys behind webhostplus which are the guys that took over netbunch of whom i was hosted with at the time. supposedly netbunch was hacked on 3 of their servers and they continued to also bill the people on the lost systems, supposedly the fbi was involved too. webhost and enom wouldn't release my domain name either. my site was supposedly on one of the hacked servers.
you can see an agressive changing of name servers in the following history of my site name that i unfortunately no longer own. that is during the time of this entire mess and i believe hijacking. http://www.domaintools.com/hosting-history/?q=lamb ... - therslweblog, on 05/10/2008, -0/+1That really stinks Dan, I'm sharing this with others.
- dapaintballer33, on 05/12/2008, -0/+1Never buy anything from godaddy, they have a terrible reputation for poor customer service.
- itstomreally, on 05/13/2008, -0/+1GoDaddy?! What a surprise.
- dts326, on 05/17/2008, -0/+0Update:
Got my site back. Thanks for all your support and emails. I hope to be back up and running at full speed soon. www.flyguydesigns.com
The Real Dan Spencer - atticjaxx, on 05/11/2008, -0/+0Good luck dan.Hope the digg helps.
- gimping, on 05/10/2008, -0/+0looks like Paypal shutdown his account
- pjday, on 05/10/2008, -0/+0Thats too bad man, I hope things end up ok. Good luck!
- dts326, on 05/11/2008, -0/+1UPDATE:
Well this lowlife had taken down the site this morning after being warned they were in violation of copyright infringement. Guess they squeezed past the red tape cause its now back up and running again. Godaddy had contacted me this morning with rather frustrating news. They informed me that the matter is in the hands and balance of enom.com deciding if they want to corporate or not. All they need to say is na, we are not willing to do anything and thats all folks. Godaddy is not putting forth much effort to pressure them into giving me my domain back which was wrongfully taken from me. Geezzz, what a world. Thanks for the diggs, keep them coming. Power in numbers can only help me out. Until next time. - dts326, on 05/10/2008, -0/+0spry.com and paypal seem to be doing something to resolve the situation. I cant hardly say the same for godaddy or enom at this point. I get the "we are doing everything we can do" comment. Meanwhile this hacker is trashing my online identity and reputation. Thanks for the support everyone, ill keep you updated.
Dan - univiction, on 05/12/2008, -0/+0Can't fix "stupid" (the lowlife hijacker of Dan's site),
but, CAN boycott GoDaddy! You'd think GoDaddy would learn!
This seems to be a recurring story.


What is Digg?