5 Comments
- PhotoShap, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Then please explain the canceled listing and the phone call from eBay... I would imagine that unless the eBay rep is full of it and they canceled the auction as a prank then your company will not be allowed to sell their items as well.
I will follow up on this because the fact that there are other fellowes products online contradict the statements made by eBay to as_is_liquidators. - PhotoShap, on 10/12/2007, -0/+1Actually VSPS.com is a manufacturer of screen protectors and if that's the case they are claiming that fellowes products are in violation... Their product is not a fellowes product and their listing if one exists on eBay would not be accurate for the products that were being listed by as-is-liquidators.
We'll do some digging...
Shap - radioflyerx, on 10/12/2007, -0/+0from the letter:
"because V.S. Protective Shield Inc. (VSPS.com Inc.) reported it to us for violating their intellectual property rights. When eBay is notified by a rights owner of an intellectual property rights infringement, eBay must remove the item in order to meet certain legal requirements."
VSPS.com is an EBAY seller. It is likely that the person who created your listing for you used cut and paste from vsps's listing. The fellowes corporation had nothing to do with this. If you use someone else's pics or text, it is there "intellectual property." It has nothing to do with the object you were selling. Just relist it with your own pics and words. Should sell no problem. - radioflyerx, on 10/12/2007, -1/+1I'm certain that this is inaccurate as I work for an eBay seller, and we sell fellowes products on eBay all the time.
- radioflyerx, on 10/12/2007, -1/+1http://search.ebay.com/search/search.dll?sofocus=bs&sbrftog=1&from=R10&satitle=FELLOWES&sacat=-1%26catref%3DC6&bs=Search&fsop=1%26fsoo%3D1&coaction=compare&copagenum=1&coentrypage=search&sargn=-1%26saslc%3D2&sadis=200&fpos=ZIP%2FPostal&ftrt=1&ftrv=1&saprclo=&saprchi=


What is Digg?
Check out the new & improved