567gu.com— This site looks like digg, but it's not. If you login you get the digg site, but they probably steal your account on the way. DO NOT login to this site. Digg team - TAKE CARE OF THIS FAST.
Jan 7, 2009View in Crawl 4
That is incredible. I can't believe what a blatant rip-off it is. Surely there are some legal issues there. This post needs to become the most dugg just to ensure everybody knows about it.
Not forgeries, just different domains that point to the same IP:Digg.com: 64.191.203.30567gu.com: 64.191.203.30tmpnetwork.com: 64.191.203.30So it's the same data across all three domains. These aren't forgeries, they are the original Digg. Digg a story in one, and refesh the others, and your Digg will be there.As to why these exist: I sure would like to know. Kevin?
hitithardJan 7, 2009
Same IPs..."Digg Bury Brigade" ...You truly have a point here!
owdenbowdenJan 7, 2009
Nice catch!
owdenbowdenJan 7, 2009
Maybe they sold it to the Chinese?
vectasiJan 7, 2009
That is incredible. I can't believe what a blatant rip-off it is. Surely there are some legal issues there. This post needs to become the most dugg just to ensure everybody knows about it.
nichesiteexpertJan 8, 2009
Not forgeries, just different domains that point to the same IP:Digg.com: 64.191.203.30567gu.com: 64.191.203.30tmpnetwork.com: 64.191.203.30So it's the same data across all three domains. These aren't forgeries, they are the original Digg. Digg a story in one, and refesh the others, and your Digg will be there.As to why these exist: I sure would like to know. Kevin?