successfulsoftware.net — This software product has so far won 16 different awards and recommendations from software download sites. Minor issue is it doesn't even run - it is just a text file with the words “this program does nothing at all” repeated a few times and then renamed as an executable.
Aug 16, 2007 View in Crawl 4
tivorAug 17, 2007
I'm surprised that there are that many download sites around. @_@ Why do even need that many?Anyway, excellent article. Kudos to the author.
stevemaxAug 17, 2007
<a class="user" href="http://www.getfreesofts.com/soft/819/63296/awardmestars.html">http://www.getfreesofts.com/soft/819/63296/awardmestars.html</a><a class="user" href="http://awardmestars.oryx-digital-ltd.alienpicks.com/">http://awardmestars.oryx-digital-ltd.alienpicks.com/</a><a class="user" href="http://www.5starshare.com/awardmestars-soft46851.html">http://www.5starshare.com/awardmestars-soft46851.html</a> (quite fitting name for the site BTW)<a class="user" href="http://www.goldsofts.com/soft/842/59748/awardmestars.html">http://www.goldsofts.com/soft/842/59748/awardmestars.html</a><a class="user" href="http://www.programsdb.com/program/155/57114/awardmestars.html">http://www.programsdb.com/program/155/57114/awardmestars.html</a><a class="user" href="http://awardmestars.download-363-47955.programsbase.com/">http://awardmestars.download-363-47955.programsbase.com/</a><a class="user" href="http://mostshareware.com/soft/awardmestars-download-34390.html">http://mostshareware.com/soft/awardmestars-download-34390.html</a>All of those gave it a five-star award, and that's only searching the first page or so of results (and aren't among the ones listed on the page, either). This is disgusting. I'm sure many people fall for those "awards", just like there was a recent article here saying most people in the USA aren't aware of internet scams. There is a good chance of malware being distributed by these sites.
Closed AccountAug 17, 2007
Anyone else think it's weird that it's on the same page with the Windows 2000 Service Pack 2?
kitsune818Aug 17, 2007
What? You mean my site ISN'T one of the Top 10% on the Web? My Turbo Pascal calculator-clone from 1992 isn't a TOP RATED DOWNLOAD?
johnlande360Mar 17, 2008
Nothing looks more foolish than a company caught with its pants down.Download the latest freeware, shareware and demo software arranged by categories, including screenshots, descriptions, ratings, reviews and direct download links.Free Software Downloads: <a class="user" href="http://www.freedownloads32.com">http://www.freedownloads32.com</a>