gamedrift.com — I laughed when this appeared in my inbox. It seems like companies have already started sending out the "Signup and get a free iPhone" spam emails. For this particular one, they are promising Apples newly created device, even though it was mentioned less than 48 hours ago. The link contains the spam image.
Jan 11, 2007 View in Crawl 4
eje211Jan 12, 2007
MY store gives the voucher for HALF PRICE. YES, that's right, it's $300 instead of $500. 100% genuine and legal. Visit us at <a class="user" href="http://www.this.is.not.a.real.url.so.please.dont.digg.me.down.for.spamming.com">http://www.this.is.not.a.real.url.so.please.dont.digg.me.down.for.spamming.com</a>Oops, I meant: "MY sotre g!ve \/oucher haff pr!s yes that r!te its 300 n0t 5!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 100% true & real".
cputeraceJan 12, 2007
FYI If you want to make money off these companies that offer "free" stuff like the iPhone, read this digg article:<a class="user" href="http://digg.com/tech_deals/How_to_make_money_off_the_Free_iPhone_companies">http://digg.com/tech_deals/How_to_make_money_off_the_Free_iPhone_companies</a>
hththJan 12, 2007
If only my spammers were so ambitious, this thing has gradients and reflective surfaces. All I get are stupid autogenerated sentences like "Must be fit, have nice face to get Chinese baby" (that's a real subject of a recent spammail).Really, if my spam looked that nice I'd be laughing too.
keegan3dJan 12, 2007
It must be horrible to have that mind set:"Ohh that's really cool, I bet I can rip people off with that"Seems like you would never really get to enjoy anything :(
gd2006Jan 12, 2007
If you read the article on the site, it states this, mentioning the gift card:It seems like companies have already started sending out the "Signup and get a free iPhone" spam emails. For this particular one, you supposedly get a $500 gift card for the Apple store, even though the good version of the iPhone costs $600. Does this mean that Apple will also activate these phones for Cingular? Or does it mean that spam companies know nothing? You decide.The point is that spammers are already using the iPhone to advertise and draw attention. Comeon, just digg, and be happy.
dennisslJan 24, 2007
We're actually giving away a free iPhone at <a class="user" href="http://www.freeiphone.ca">http://www.freeiphone.ca</a> ... Forum sponsored contest giveaway (sponsored by <a class="user" href="http://www.iphoneforum.info)">http://www.iphoneforum.info)</a>
megan19Mar 13, 2007
I just got a check from <a class="user" href="http://www.solidgift.com">http://www.solidgift.com</a> - they told me I can wait for iphone til June... I can't wait so I choose money, but I can do it again in May and get it for free.
batonrojoJun 27, 2007
I got a bunch of junk e-mails about a free iphone and I checked some out but you always have to buy a product you don't even want so most of the time they don't work. last month I got one from www.boldprize.com and got two e-gift cards and won a $200 prize from the apple store. That was cool since I never win anything.
rsalingJul 11, 2007
I found this site that is really giving away an iphone too www.sampletize.com/iphone ya just fill out a entry form before the 31st.
disposable1Jul 26, 2007
This site worked for me <a class="user" href="http://www.YourFreeiPhone.com/index.php?ref=3963794">http://www.YourFreeiPhone.com/index.php?ref=3963794</a>
igutekunstAug 16, 2007
Want to help me go to college? <a class="user" href="http://myfreeiphone.biz">http://myfreeiphone.biz</a>
furbtasticmanNov 7, 2008
So many of these sites, another good one is <a class="user" href="http://www.simplyfreeiphone.co.uk">http://www.simplyfreeiphone.co.uk</a>
freeiphone4meMar 14, 2009
But all the sites listed are spam - I can't see any proof.This site contains proof pictures and a bbc report showing that free iPhones really are given away <a class="user" href="http://www.freeiphone4me.co.uk" rel="nofollow">http://www.freeiphone4me.co.uk</a>
megamanexecuteMar 16, 2010
I agree that the email ones are 100% scams but some sites really are legit e.g. <a class="user" href="http://www.freegamingconsoles.info/" rel="nofollow">http://www.freegamingconsoles.info/</a> really is legit. It even has proof images.