blog.jeremyandkelly.com — A company named CRS is sending out invoices in the amount of $966.00 for domain registration renewal. They invoice you for your domain name, and try to bilk you out of nearly $1000 with an official looking invoice, and payment instructions which include everything from a bank transfer to paypal payments. BEWARE!
Nov 30, 2006 View in Crawl 4
balibonesNov 30, 2006
Sometimes you have to wonder how stupid people really are. The sad thing is these scumbags are going to make a lot of money off a lot of dumb people. Now, is that justified by some social Darwinism argument, or should we feel sorry for them?
nerdweaselDec 9, 2006
Just received one of these 'notices' today. Googled "central-registration-service" and found Jeremy's article. Nice work. LOL, he faxed them a penis size chart.
savannahsmithDec 12, 2006
My husband just came home with his "invoice" today. I think I will send them a fake cheque. We're in Canada.
theopoonDec 12, 2006
Our customers get these scam letters too, I was recieving at least 5 phone call support for these...Do these scam bag really thinks people would send them their $$?
sheatheDec 12, 2006
Thanks for the post - one of our customers faxed us a copy of this scam letter too.
bayramozektasDec 13, 2006
I have just received the same mail - invoice. All the details are same. They use the information that we give to business/trade directories on the internet to sell our products. Please beware! We are based in Konya, Turkey.
vishalwoollenDec 17, 2006
Unbelievable man. How these peoples can think we are fool. They have sent us same invoice for our website. (www.vishalgroups.org). Well, At the first point we must be careful. If we know that we don't have to pay then we are right. These peoples must be punished for such scams. Anyways, Thanks to Digg.com as well.RegardsNitin GargVishal Woollen MillsIndia
kiwikoreanDec 17, 2006
Hi, and also thank you Rasputin89. I am in South Korea and just received this mail the other day.They want me to renew my web site for $966.00 by sending the money to the Loyal Bank.I will be contacting the Korean Fraud Office today.Thank you again.
suolucidirDec 18, 2006
This scam is great entertainment. A customer of our company received an invoice for $917 regarding their FREE hosting account.