applecomputers.us— This is soo fake. The hours are wrong, the prices are WAY off (5k for a powermac.) Beware! Any one know how to report this?
Dec 16, 2005View in Crawl 4
loads mad slow !!!!there are a s**t load of comments on this story!Well Apple should sue their assess off and someone should hack the sit e and take it down or something, that is if they really care.
"Among multiple storefront's we have all over the country,you now have a great chance to get latest Apple productsonline for a highly discounted rates!"Wow, they should really think about proofreading this stuff be for they put it up.
Tough call on this ine folks I just called Apple (408.996.1010) to inform them and I was told by the operator that is really is one of their,authorized resellers. *shrugs* I'll tell you though with a site with comments like, "Please note that due to the large volume of correspondence we receive, we are only able to respond to the inquiries that are of interest to us. Thank you in advance for your understanding." and a "Terms and Conditions of Sale" that unclickable, I wouldn't spend my money there.
benwhiteyDec 16, 2005
loads mad slow !!!!there are a s**t load of comments on this story!Well Apple should sue their assess off and someone should hack the sit e and take it down or something, that is if they really care.
Closed AccountDec 16, 2005
VERY MUCH A SCAM THOUGH!!!!
Closed AccountDec 16, 2005
why do people say digg effect?
cbeach512Dec 17, 2005
"Among multiple storefront's we have all over the country,you now have a great chance to get latest Apple productsonline for a highly discounted rates!"Wow, they should really think about proofreading this stuff be for they put it up.
zforresterDec 17, 2005
thewoz:You bought a powermac from them?
ccheathDec 17, 2005
i haven't noticed the digg efect on the site...it's definitely not down... right now... or should i say... yet
toallpointswestDec 17, 2005
Tough call on this ine folks I just called Apple (408.996.1010) to inform them and I was told by the operator that is really is one of their,authorized resellers. *shrugs* I'll tell you though with a site with comments like, "Please note that due to the large volume of correspondence we receive, we are only able to respond to the inquiries that are of interest to us. Thank you in advance for your understanding." and a "Terms and Conditions of Sale" that unclickable, I wouldn't spend my money there.
svenrDec 17, 2005
Trying again to make the links in my former post (two posts above) clickable:<a class="user" href="http://www.bustspammers.com/macfanaticshop-fraud/">http://www.bustspammers.com/macfanaticshop-fraud/</a>and the MacRumors thread:<a class="user" href="http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=41856">http://forums.macrumors.com/showthread.php?t=41856</a>
coolgreen1Feb 27, 2006
The site dose not Even load any more and why would people think that APPLECOMPUTERS.US is apple.com