hi, i'm achmad. So you're "Guru"? Nice post in my blog. I've replied your comment. I'm not scamming people. I'm new user of 000webhost that looking for their truth. And YOU give me the truth! Thank you!Don't misjudge pnutser and rwbronco. I asked people to join just because i do not have any proof that 000webhost is a scam or not. Thanks anyway.
Hi Achmed, I know you're not the scammer. You just took free webspace at 000webhost.com just like I did. But after 3 months and after 305 dollars of affiliates I have not been paid. I now know that 000webhost.com are just scammers.
The 000webhost affiliate program is a scam, total fraud.I have referred hundreds of clients to them, and have gotten the same run around that everyone else gets, First they change payment terms from 30 to 60 days, then they cancel your accounts like mad. If that doesn't work, they ban you for asking questions.If 000webhost has not paid you, then please join me in shutting them down. Take two minutes and fill out the simple forms to report online fraud at:<a class="user" href="http://www.ic3.gov">http://www.ic3.gov</a> (FBI Internet Crime website... Not paying affiliates is fraud)<a class="user" href="http://www.ftc.gov">http://www.ftc.gov</a>I don't care about the few hundred bucks they owe me. I just hate being cheated, and go out of my way to flatten anybody who crosses me. The way I see it, 000webhost stole my time and my traffic, and that does not make me happy.The forms at the FBI website are really simple. Unfortunately they will not take a small handful of complaints seriously, they need to be made aware that 000webhost has stolen affiliate earnings from a large number of people.
Save yourself a huge headache and HEED the warnings you've read elsewhere about this "affiliate program". It is a TOTAL scam. I fell for the lucrative prospect of $5 per signup but now I am in the same boat as all the others.I signed up nearly 40 customers in less than a month and waited patiently for them to finish the "verification" process. After one month (30 days) affiliates are to be paid on the first of the following month.Today (December 21, 2008) I receive an "announcement" in my affiliate home page stating the following (which others report as well):"""Announcement: we have started to use 60 days signup verification procedure (we used 30 days signup verification system before). That is because we received lots of fraudulent signups especially from Vietnam and China and we need more time to check everything. So if you have referred user today, it will be credited in 2 months. We need these 2 months to protect us from fraudulent signups. We are sorry if we made any inconveniences for you and let us to know if you have any questions."""FUNNY though, because I ONLY accept US traffic through google adwords and facebook ads, so there is NO POSSIBLE WAY that you were getting ANY Chinese and/or Vietnamese traffic to my referral link.This is teh SAME tactic they use on everyone else. The thing is, this announcement was NEVER updated in their terms of service, thus making it a non-enforceable term of the affiliate promoting/payment conditions. As such the host is in breach of their contractual obligation to meet the payment deadline of January 1st if they indeed intend to hold off payment for another 30 days. I suggest ANYONE who was scammed by this company take the time to report them to the host as well as PAYPAL so that paypal investigates and hopefully FREEZES their assets associated with their paypal account and puts a bit of hindrance at the very least on their scamming.I also encourage anyone that has been scammed to file a formal complaint with the FBI online fraud division: <a class="user" href="http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx">http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx</a> They are there to stop online fraud, even for just a few hundred bucks. With enough of us together, we will get the FBI's attention.Also file a complaint at the FDC. <a class="user" href="http://www.fdc.gov">http://www.fdc.gov</a>
rwbroncoMar 20, 2008
lol wtf...you're trying to get people to join - you're the scam, chump.
pnutsterMar 20, 2008Submitter
achmed is. I am not achmed. I posted a comment at his blog that 000webhost is a true scam.CHUMP
chmdznrMar 21, 2008
hi, i'm achmad. So you're "Guru"? Nice post in my blog. I've replied your comment. I'm not scamming people. I'm new user of 000webhost that looking for their truth. And YOU give me the truth! Thank you!Don't misjudge pnutser and rwbronco. I asked people to join just because i do not have any proof that 000webhost is a scam or not. Thanks anyway.
pnutsterMar 21, 2008Submitter
Hi Achmed, I know you're not the scammer. You just took free webspace at 000webhost.com just like I did. But after 3 months and after 305 dollars of affiliates I have not been paid. I now know that 000webhost.com are just scammers.
greasechefOct 8, 2008
The 000webhost affiliate program is a scam, total fraud.I have referred hundreds of clients to them, and have gotten the same run around that everyone else gets, First they change payment terms from 30 to 60 days, then they cancel your accounts like mad. If that doesn't work, they ban you for asking questions.If 000webhost has not paid you, then please join me in shutting them down. Take two minutes and fill out the simple forms to report online fraud at:<a class="user" href="http://www.ic3.gov">http://www.ic3.gov</a> (FBI Internet Crime website... Not paying affiliates is fraud)<a class="user" href="http://www.ftc.gov">http://www.ftc.gov</a>I don't care about the few hundred bucks they owe me. I just hate being cheated, and go out of my way to flatten anybody who crosses me. The way I see it, 000webhost stole my time and my traffic, and that does not make me happy.The forms at the FBI website are really simple. Unfortunately they will not take a small handful of complaints seriously, they need to be made aware that 000webhost has stolen affiliate earnings from a large number of people.
suncoastfashionDec 21, 2008
Save yourself a huge headache and HEED the warnings you've read elsewhere about this "affiliate program". It is a TOTAL scam. I fell for the lucrative prospect of $5 per signup but now I am in the same boat as all the others.I signed up nearly 40 customers in less than a month and waited patiently for them to finish the "verification" process. After one month (30 days) affiliates are to be paid on the first of the following month.Today (December 21, 2008) I receive an "announcement" in my affiliate home page stating the following (which others report as well):"""Announcement: we have started to use 60 days signup verification procedure (we used 30 days signup verification system before). That is because we received lots of fraudulent signups especially from Vietnam and China and we need more time to check everything. So if you have referred user today, it will be credited in 2 months. We need these 2 months to protect us from fraudulent signups. We are sorry if we made any inconveniences for you and let us to know if you have any questions."""FUNNY though, because I ONLY accept US traffic through google adwords and facebook ads, so there is NO POSSIBLE WAY that you were getting ANY Chinese and/or Vietnamese traffic to my referral link.This is teh SAME tactic they use on everyone else. The thing is, this announcement was NEVER updated in their terms of service, thus making it a non-enforceable term of the affiliate promoting/payment conditions. As such the host is in breach of their contractual obligation to meet the payment deadline of January 1st if they indeed intend to hold off payment for another 30 days. I suggest ANYONE who was scammed by this company take the time to report them to the host as well as PAYPAL so that paypal investigates and hopefully FREEZES their assets associated with their paypal account and puts a bit of hindrance at the very least on their scamming.I also encourage anyone that has been scammed to file a formal complaint with the FBI online fraud division: <a class="user" href="http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx">http://www.ic3.gov/default.aspx</a> They are there to stop online fraud, even for just a few hundred bucks. With enough of us together, we will get the FBI's attention.Also file a complaint at the FDC. <a class="user" href="http://www.fdc.gov">http://www.fdc.gov</a>
chaibialaaFeb 6, 2010
Hello,I just wrote a full post about those scams and May be you are interested to join the compain I started for shutting them OFF.=> <a class="user" href="http://chaibialaa.com/2010/02/000webhost-just-scammers/" rel="nofollow">http://chaibialaa.com/2010/02/000webhost-just-scam ...</a>